Solar Fake - Enjoy Dystopia (Deluxe 2CD Edition)

Item number: 10001106

Solar Fake - Enjoy Dystopia (Deluxe 2CD Edition)
Rlease Date 12.02.2021

Category: Solar Fake

17,95 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 5 workdays

Solar Fake - Enjoy Dystopia (Deluxe 2CD Edition) 
Rlease Date 12.02.2021

Three years after "You Win. Who Cares?", Solar Fake deliver the follow-up "Enjoy Dystopia" - an album that consistently takes the path of its fan-favourite predecessor several steps further.

Singer Sven Friedrich agrees: "There are some songs that are closer to 'You Win. Who Cares?', others are a little further away. With each new album, I look a little beyond the end of my nose and try to bring new elements into the music without 'betraying' the Solar Fake sound. One innovation is particularly close to the heart of the likeable singer: 'For the first time there is a German-language song on the album.

We never had that with Solar Fake before. I had the chorus lines directly in my head when I wrote the song. And somehow I didn't want to translate it into English, that would have been a compromise and with Solar Fake I never compromise. Never.' Strong words, but in fact 'It's none of your business' fits perfectly on the album and shows a previously unknown facet in the Solar Fake sound.

In terms of content, however, everything is the same, and Solar Fake fans can look forward to anger poured into melodies and beats: 'The album is dominated by aggression, which is sometimes more obvious and sometimes more subtle. Of course, there are also quieter and sadder moments.

But in general, those who don't know what to do with their feelings, their aggression, their despair of mankind, their helplessness in the face of general stupidity, especially in this day and age, will feel understood'.

01 At Least We‘ll Forget
02 I Despise You
03 This Pretty Life
04 Arrive Somewhere
05 Es geht dich nichts an
06 It's Who You Are
07 Trying Too Hard
08 Implode
09 Just Leave It
10 Wish Myself Away

01 Join Me In Death
02 Where Is My Mind
03 Es geht dich nichts an (Faelder Remix)
04 Implode (Blutengel Remix)
05 Arrive Somewhere (Solitary Experiments Remix)
06 This Pretty Life (Iris Remix)
07 I Despise You (Massive Ego Remix)
08 Trying Too Hard (Dunkelsucht Remix)
09 At Least We‘ll Forget (Backline Remix by Blood & Tears)
10 It's who you are (Random Starlight Remix)
11 I despise you (Vintage Remix by NAN)
12 At least we’ll forget (Uplifting Emotional Mix by Anja & Alex)
13 It's who you are (Ost+Front Remix)
14 Just leave it (Lord Of The Lost Remix)



Format: CDs
Genre: Electro EBM

Please login first to add a tag.