Saltatio Mortis - Für Immer Frei (CD)

Item number: 10001078

Saltatio Mortis - Für immer frei (CD)
Release date 09.10.2020

Category: Saltatio Mortis

17,95 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 5 workdays

Saltatio Mortis - Für immer frei (CD)

Release date 09.10.2020

It's been twenty years since this band had its first gigs; back then, the musicians stood around on street corners with drums and bag pipes and played for the money that was thrown into their hats. Saltatio Mortis say today that they would never have imagined that with beak shoes, bell band and bagpipes they would one day have three number one albums and a gold record to go with them. And that such a colourful troupe still manages to be so successful after twenty years in a world that is becoming increasingly grey - that alone is a sign that gives hope.

"Forever Free" is the name of Saltatio Mortis' new album, and the title is both a confession and a call. And a coherent self-description. For free and open: that is the music of this group; it has always been that way since Saltatio Mortis found each other in Karlsruhe in 2000; but perhaps they have never worked on expanding their possibilities as curiously and virtuously as on this album.

Even after twenty years, Saltatio Mortis still seem as powerful, passionate and curious as on the first day; their increased musical maturity only enhances the intensity of their song. "Forever Free": This is the music of a band that knows its history and knows about the future; that is so sure of itself that it does not shy away from any risk; and that knows that today it is more important than ever not to leave powerful rock and tender folk to the enemies of freedom.

01: Ein Traum von Freiheit
02: Bring mich zurück
03: Loki
04: Linien im Sand
05: Für immer jung
06: Palmen aus Stahl
07: Löwenherz
08: Mittelfinger Richtung Zukunft
09: Rose im Winter
10: Factus de materia
11: Seitdem du weg bist
12: Keiner von Millionen
13: Neustart für den Sommer
14: Geboren um frei zu sein


Format: CDs
Genre: Gothic Rock Folk Metal

Please login first to add a tag.