Metaklapa - The Choir Of Beasts (Vinyl)

Item number: SPV264891

Metaklapa - The Choir Of Beasts (Vinyl)
Release Date: 28.01.2022

Category: Metaklapa

24,95 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 5 workdays

Metaklapa - The Choir Of Beasts (Vinyl)
Release Date: 28.01.2022

Metaklapa is a Croatian a cappella metal band that interprets songs by Iron Maiden without any instruments at all, but with brilliant polyphonic vocals. Actually, "Klapa" describes a musical group that sings passionate and upbeat, polyphonic Croatian a cappella folk songs. This centuries-old singing style is an UNESCO-listed intangible heritage and comes mainly from Dalmatia and southern Croatia. All six members sing in several Klapas and have been cultivating this style for years. And all six are sworn metalheads and worship Iron Maiden. Each has their own personal history with this band and their songs. Now, for the first time, they combine their singing tradition with their passion for heavy metal and hard rock and they believe: Heavy Metal and Klapa, that fits! The music of Iron Maiden is strongly based on vocal melodies, and these are the main part of Klapa singing, it is less about rhythm. Metaklapa manages to keep both the traditional characteristics of Klapa singing and the metal character of the songs.
Their debut album "The Choir of Beasts" is produced by none other than Marko M. Sekul, who has already enjoyed considerable success in Croatia and on the international stage with his folk-metal band Manntra.

The sound of Metaklapa is reminiscent of the powerful choral songs of Gregorian and the sensitive performances of Dark Tenor. In the spring of 2021 Metaklapa signed their record deal with the German label NoCut Entertainment, with the help of which they now want to conquer the auditory canals of metalheads and classic rock fans.

Metaklapa are:
Davor Capkovic and Matei Pavlic (Tenor)
Tonko Podrug, Boris Capkovic (Baritone)
Dino Demicheli and Ante Kovacevic (Bass)

01: Aces High
02: Wasted Years
03: Flight of Icarus
04: Blood Brothers
05: Caught Somewhere in Time
06: The Wicker Man
07: Hallowed be Thy Name
08: Brave New World
09: The Evil That Men Do
10: Fear of The Dark

Format: Vinyl
Genre: Folk Metal Metal Medieval A Cappella

Please login first to add a tag.